Featured Video Play Icon

I Don’t Know What Is Happening To My Children

There are four types of paralysis — Monoplegia, Hemiplegia, Paraplegia and Quadriplegia.

Monoplegia is paralysis of a single area of the body, most typically one limb.

People with monoplegia typically retain control over the rest of their body,but cannot move or feel sensations in the affected limb.

Hemiplegia, affects an arm and a leg on the same side of the body.

Paraplegia refers to paralysis below the waist, and usually affects both legs, the hips, and other functions, such as sexuality and elimination.

Quadriplegia. which is often referred to as tetraplegia, is paralysis below the neck. All four limbs, as well as the torso, are typically affected.